The ladies of Tenby Golf Club gathered on Tuesday 7 November, to celebrate their annual Annual General Meeting (AGM) and Prize Night in the club’s newly-renovated Club Room. The event was marked by an evening of laughter, camaraderie, and celebration as they looked back on the past year.

Sarah Waring, the outgoing Lady Captain, was warmly thanked by the members for her dedicated service during 2023. She was recognised for her leadership and contributions that had kept the ladies’ golfing community vibrant and thriving throughout the year. During the AGM, the torch was officially passed to the new Lady Captain, Gill John. Members expressed their confidence in Gill, believing that she will continue to lead the ladies towards another successful and enjoyable year on the golf course.

The Tenby Golf Club Ladies Prize Night has become a tradition where outstanding achievements and remarkable performances are acknowledged and celebrated. The evening was filled with joy as prizes were awarded to deserving winners in various categories. Members were recognised for their skills, sportsmanship, and dedication to the sport.

The atmosphere was charged with excitement as the prizewinners were announced, with smiles and applause filling the room. Unfortunately, the complete list of prizewinners is too extensive to include here, but you can access the detailed list by following the downloadable PDF link provided below.

Download PDF List of Prize Winners

As the ladies of Tenby Golf Club look forward to another year filled with golf, friendship, and fun, the sense of unity and shared enthusiasm is stronger than ever. With Gill John at the helm as the new Lady Captain, the club is poised to continue its tradition of excellence and enjoyment for all its members.