Tenby Golf Club recently hosted Langland Bay GC in the return fixture having lost the first match on The Gower back in May.

Tenby Captain Mick Seal together with Glen Smith convincingly beat his counterpart Steve Meredith and Steve Davies by 5 & 4.

Dave Morris and Steve Cole also had a resounding win against Alex Kamil and Paul Wade by 4 & 3.

Ben Childs and Rob Hall were always ahead of Stuart Henderson and Gethin Lillicrap winning 3 & 2.

Consequently, Tenby won the first three games. However, John Morris and Dave Evans went down 4 & 2 against Ashley Issacs and Owen Price.

Then Jerry Whitehouse and Richard Prout lost to Richie Evans and Dave Logden by 2 & 1.

Darren Thomas & Chris Smith steadied the ship by beating Kevin Barry and Rich Morgan by 4 & 2.

In the seventh game, Phil Goodridge was unfortunately attacked by a swarm of wasps and had to retire. He was partnered by Nick Allen and their game against James Gwyther and Tim Lillicrap was declared a half.

Neil Thomas and Richard Ormond were always in control against the two Johns, Kamil & Bowen, winning 3 & 1.

In the final game, Allan Sayers and John Richards fell 3 & 2 to Mark Gardiner and Owen Cullen.

Thus, Tenby were victorious in the match by 5.5 games to 3.5 games. However, Langland Bay won their home match by 5 games to 1 and consequently retained the Steve Bond Cup on aggregate for another year.